MontagneTicinesi.ch

Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero



Information

Date: 8 September 2023
Maximum height: 2742 m
Difference in height: 1020 m
Length: 10.5 km
Kilometers effort: 24.1 kmef
Duration: 7 hours
Huts reached: Rifugio Sasso Nero
Lakes reached: Lago della Zotta
Lago di Laiòzz

Difficulties (automatic translation in english)

SAC-CAS hiking scale From Lake Naret to Lake Zotta (with some T3 passages).
SAC-CAS hiking scale From Lago della Zotta up to the altitude of 2440 metres (some sections only T3/T3+).
SAC-CAS hiking scale From the altitude of 2440 metres to the summit (with some T3+ passages).
SAC-CAS hiking scale On the return journey, from the altitude of 2620 metres to the altitude of 2460 metres.
SAC-CAS hiking scale From the altitude of 2460 metres to the path north of the lake at 2381 metres.
SAC-CAS hiking scale The descent to Lago di Laiòzz and then the return to Lago del Naret (with some T3 passages).

Comment (automatic translation in english)

After the last few fairly long hikes, today I decide to do something lighter but still take me to altitude, as the days are still warm. Looking in the Naret region, I find a little-visited mountain with a very long name: the Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero. I therefore decide to climb this peak and, while I am in the area, to also go and see Lago della Zotta.
First I reach Lago del Naret, at the top of the Val Lavizzara. I then start walking, following the path up to the Sasso Nero pass and then descend into the Peccia valley until I reach the Sasso Nero hut. After taking a look inside, I set off in the direction of Lago della Zotta. The fog begins to rise in the valley but luckily I manage to reach the lake and photograph it before everything is hidden by it.
I then set off again in a westerly direction and after about 300 metres I reach the first rocks. I cross them and begin to climb until I reach an altitude of 2440 metres where I encounter a moraine. I pass it and notice that on the other side the terrain becomes easier and the rocks are smaller. I probably could have reached the moraine by an easier route if I had climbed directly from the Rifugio Sasso Nero towards the south-southwest. In doing so, however, I would have had to give up the view of the lake.
From the point where I am now, I therefore climb up the little valley that leads to the summit, staying mainly on the west side where the terrain is a little easier. I arrive in this way at a small nozzle at an altitude of 2837 metres and after a short ascent to the right I reach the summit of Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero. On the summit I find a small stone cairn and a small broken cross.
For the return I follow a different route than the one taken on the way up because I want to go and see the Lago di Laiòzz. I descend again to an altitude of 2620 metres and then head towards the nameless pond at an altitude of 2381 metres. In the first part of the descent, there are still some rocks to cross, which then end up at an altitude of 2480 metres. When I reach the small lake, I cross it and after a short climb I reach the path coming from the Bocchetta del Lago nero, which I follow to the right until I reach the Lago di Laiòzz. On the other side of the pond I find a slight track that climbs to the north-east and I begin to follow it. Every now and then there are some paint marks and a few stone cairns. Towards an altitude of 2440 metres, the track continues on the level and, going around the peak at 2486 metres, in a counter-clockwise direction, reaches the official path coming from the Val del Coro. In this last section, the trail had almost completely disappeared and I had a little trouble following it. Even the little stone cairns and paint marks were few. Nothing serious though because the terrain was not dangerous.
Following the path I had just reached, I therefore returned to Lago del Naret, where I ended this outing.

Water (automatic translation in english)

Shortly after the start there is a stream just before the building at an altitude of 2331 metres and then there is the Fiume Peccia just after the Sasso Nero hut. On the way back, there is a stream that enters the unnamed pond at an altitude of 2381 metres, and a little further on, the Peccia River is encountered again before arriving at the Lago di Laiòzz.



Leave your name/nickname *


Leave your message *

* Required fields

Comments (0)

Go back

Strada che sale al Passo del Sasso Nero

  • Strada che sale al Passo del Sasso Nero
  • Lago del Naret
  • Sentiero che sale al Passo del Sasso Nero
  • Passo del Sasso Nero
  • Sentiero che scende al Rifugio Sasso Nero
  • Sentiero che scende al Rifugio Sasso Nero
  • Rifugio Sasso Nero
  • Sentiero che sale al Lago della Zotta
  • Lago della Zotta
  • Via di salita al Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Via di salita al Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Via di salita al Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Via di salita al Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Via di salita al Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Via di salita al Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Cima del Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Regione di Robiei
  • Via di discesa dal Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Via di discesa dal Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Via di discesa dal Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Sentiero verso il Lago di Laiòzz
  • Lago di Laiòzz
  • Traccia che porta al Lago del Naret
  • Percorso che porta al Lago del Naret
  • Percorso che porta al Lago del Naret (con tracciato)
  • Percorso che porta al Lago del Naret
  • Percorso che porta al Lago del Naret
  • Sentiero che scende al Lago del Naret

MontagneTicinesi.ch

Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero



Informations

Date: 8 septembre 2023
Altitude Maximum: 2742 m
Dénivelé: 1020 m
Longueur: 10.5 km
Kilomètres Effort: 24.1 kmef
Durée: 7 heures
Cabanes atteintes: Rifugio Sasso Nero
Lacs atteints: Lago della Zotta
Lago di Laiòzz

Difficultés (traduction automatique en français)

Echelles de difficultés du CAS Du Lago del Naret au Lago della Zotta (avec quelques passages T3).
Echelles de difficultés du CAS Du Lago della Zotta jusqu'à l'altitude de 2440 mètres (certains tronçons seulement T3/T3+).
Echelles de difficultés du CAS De l'altitude de 2440 mètres jusqu'au sommet (avec quelques passages T3+).
Echelles de difficultés du CAS Sur le chemin du retour, de l'altitude de 2620 mètres jusqu'à l'altitude de 2460 mètres.
Echelles de difficultés du CAS Depuis l'altitude de 2460 mètres jusqu'au sentier au nord du lac à 2381 mètres.
Echelles de difficultés du CAS La descente vers le Lago di Laiòzz et ensuite le retour vers le Lago del Naret (avec quelques passages T3).

Commentaire (traduction automatique en français)

Après les dernières randonnées assez longues, je décide aujourd'hui de faire quelque chose de plus léger mais qui m'amènera quand même en altitude, puisque les journées sont encore chaudes. En cherchant dans la région du Naret, je trouve une montagne peu visitée avec un nom très long : Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero. Je décide donc de faire l'ascension de ce sommet et, pendant que je suis dans la région, d'aller voir aussi le Lago della Zotta.
J'arrive d'abord au Lago del Naret, au sommet de la Val Lavizzara. Je commence à marcher en suivant le sentier jusqu'au col de Sasso Nero, puis je descends dans la vallée de Peccia jusqu'au refuge de Sasso Nero. Après avoir jeté un coup d'œil à l'intérieur, je me mets en route en direction du Lago della Zotta. Le brouillard commence à se lever dans la vallée, mais je parviens heureusement à atteindre le lac et à le photographier avant qu'il ne cache tout.
Je repars ensuite en direction de l'ouest et, après environ 300 mètres, j'arrive aux premiers rochers. Je les traverse et commence à monter jusqu'à une altitude de 2440 mètres où je rencontre une moraine. Je la passe et constate que de l'autre côté le terrain devient plus simple et les rochers plus petits. J'aurais probablement pu atteindre la moraine par un itinéraire plus facile si j'étais monté directement du Rifugio Sasso Nero en direction du sud-sud-ouest. Ce faisant, j'aurais dû renoncer à la vue sur le lac.
Depuis l'endroit où je me trouve, je remonte donc la petite vallée qui mène au sommet, en restant principalement sur le côté ouest, où le terrain est un peu plus facile. J'arrive ainsi à une petite bouche d'aération à 2837 mètres d'altitude et, après une courte montée vers la droite, j'atteins le sommet du Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero. Au sommet, je trouve un petit cairn de pierre et une petite croix brisée.
Pour le retour, j'emprunte un itinéraire différent de celui de l'aller car je veux aller voir le Lago di Laiòzz. Je redescends à 2620 mètres d'altitude et me dirige ensuite vers le lac sans nom à 2381 mètres d'altitude. Dans la première partie de la descente, il y a encore quelques rochers à franchir pour arriver à une altitude de 2480 mètres. En arrivant au petit lac, on le traverse et, après une courte montée, on rejoint le sentier qui vient de la Bocchetta del Lago nero, que l'on suit à droite jusqu'au Lago di Laiòzz. De l'autre côté de l'étang, je trouve un petit sentier qui monte vers le nord-est et je commence à le suivre. De temps en temps, il y a des marques de peinture et quelques cairns en pierre. Vers 2440 mètres d'altitude, le sentier continue à se niveler et contourne le sommet à 2486 mètres d'altitude, dans le sens inverse des aiguilles d'une montre, pour rejoindre le sentier officiel qui vient de la Val del Coro. Sur ce dernier tronçon, le sentier avait presque complètement disparu et j'ai eu un peu de mal à le suivre. Même les petits cairns de pierre et les marques de peinture étaient peu nombreux. Rien de grave cependant car le terrain n'était pas dangereux.
En suivant le sentier que je venais d'atteindre, je suis donc retourné au Lago del Naret, où j'ai terminé cette sortie.

Eau (traduction automatique en français)

Peu après le départ, on trouve un ruisseau juste avant le bâtiment à 2331 mètres d'altitude, puis le Fiume Peccia juste après le Rifugio Sasso Nero. Sur le chemin du retour, un ruisseau se jette dans l'étang sans nom à 2381 mètres d'altitude et, un peu plus loin, on retrouve la rivière Peccia avant d'arriver au Lago di Laiòzz.



Laissez votre nom/nickname *


Laissez votre message *

* Champs obligatoires

Commentaires (0)

Retourner

Strada che sale al Passo del Sasso Nero

  • Strada che sale al Passo del Sasso Nero
  • Lago del Naret
  • Sentiero che sale al Passo del Sasso Nero
  • Passo del Sasso Nero
  • Sentiero che scende al Rifugio Sasso Nero
  • Sentiero che scende al Rifugio Sasso Nero
  • Rifugio Sasso Nero
  • Sentiero che sale al Lago della Zotta
  • Lago della Zotta
  • Via di salita al Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Via di salita al Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Via di salita al Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Via di salita al Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Via di salita al Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Via di salita al Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Cima del Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Regione di Robiei
  • Via di discesa dal Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Via di discesa dal Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Via di discesa dal Pizzo del Ghiacciaio di Sasso Nero
  • Sentiero verso il Lago di Laiòzz
  • Lago di Laiòzz
  • Traccia che porta al Lago del Naret
  • Percorso che porta al Lago del Naret
  • Percorso che porta al Lago del Naret (con tracciato)
  • Percorso che porta al Lago del Naret
  • Percorso che porta al Lago del Naret
  • Sentiero che scende al Lago del Naret