MontagneTicinesi.ch

Piz Greina



Information

Date: 11 September 2023
Maximum height: 3123 m
Difference in height: 1360 m
Length: 14.8 km
Kilometers effort: 32.9 kmef
Duration: 9 hours and 45 minutes
Huts reached: Capanna Scaletta

Difficulties (automatic translation in english)

SAC-CAS hiking scale From Pian Geirett to the altitude of 2470 metres in the valley that rises to Piz Vial.
SAC-CAS hiking scale From the altitude of 2470 metres to the altitude of approximately 2800 metres.
SAC-CAS hiking scale From the altitude of 2800 metres up to about 2900 metres.
SAC-CAS hiking scale From the altitude of 2900 metres to the summit of Piz Greina (with some grade I climbing, especially in the last few metres before the summit).

Comment (automatic translation in english)

After having been on Piz Vial last year, this year I am returning to the same area but to climb the nearby Piz Greina. Since the route followed is almost the same as last time, except for the last half kilometre, I will not go into too much detail on the first part of the trip. For a more detailed description of the ascent to an altitude of 2960 metres, I therefore recommend reading the description of Piz Vial in 2022.
Like last year, this time I begin by reaching Pian Geirett in Val Camadra, from where I start walking towards the Passo della Greina. Once over it, I continue along the path to the Capanna Terri and then enter the valley that climbs towards Piz Vial. I walk up it to the small lake at an altitude of 2737 metres and continue until I reach an altitude of 2960 metres. At that point I abandon the route I had followed last year and head towards the south-west ridge of Piz Greina. Towards altitude 2990 metres there is an easy passage that allows you to cross it. On the other side there are two possible routes: either climb the ridge immediately, finding several large rocks, or continue for 50 metres south-eastwards and then climb up a slope with smaller but more unstable rocks. I choose the latter route for the ascent while I will follow the more westerly route on the return. In this way I arrive on the west ridge of Piz Greina at an altitude of 3106 metres. I then head towards the summit without encountering any particular problems. It is only in the last 30 metres that there are some slightly exposed passages that reach grade I climbing.
In this way I reach the summit where I find a small stone cairn with a small wooden cross above it. The view of the Piano della Greina is spectacular and this is perhaps one of the best places from which to admire it.
For the return I follow the same route as on the outward journey except, as mentioned earlier, the descent of the south-west ridge of Piz Greina where I stay more to the right. Before returning to Pian Geirett, where this trip will end, I also take a look at the Capanna Scaletta, which I had not seen in the morning.

Water (automatic translation in english)

There are a few streams near Pian Geirett and then the Rein da Sumvitg in the valley down from Piz Vial. At the Capanna Scaletta there is a fountain, but the water is not drinkable.



Leave your name/nickname *


Leave your message *

* Required fields

Comments (0)

Go back

Sentiero che sale al Passo della Greina

  • Sentiero che sale al Passo della Greina
  • Sentiero che porta al Passo della Greina
  • Sentiero che porta alla Capanna Terri
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina (con tracciato)
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina (con tracciato)
  • Laghetto a quota 2737 metri
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina (con tracciato)
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Piz Greina
  • Piz Greina
  • Piz Greina
  • Cima del Piz Greina
  • Via di discesa dal Piz Greina
  • Via di discesa dal Piz Greina
  • Via di discesa dal Piz Greina
  • Via di discesa dal Piz Greina
  • Via di discesa dal Piz Greina
  • Capanna Scaletta

MontagneTicinesi.ch

Piz Greina



Informationen

Datum: 11 September 2023
Maximale Höhe: 3123 m
Höhenunterschied: 1360 m
Länge: 14.8 km
Kilometer Anstrengung: 32.9 kman
Dauer: 9 Stunden und 45 Minuten
Hütten erreicht: Capanna Scaletta

Schwierigkeiten (automatische Übersetzung auf Deutsch)

SAC Schwierigkeitsskala Von Pian Geirett bis auf die Höhe von 2470 m im Tal, das zum Piz Vial führt.
SAC Schwierigkeitsskala Von der Höhe von 2470 Metern bis zu der Höhe von etwa 2800 Metern.
SAC Schwierigkeitsskala Von der Höhe von 2800 Metern bis etwa 2900 Metern.
SAC Schwierigkeitsskala Von der Höhe von 2900 Metern zum Gipfel des Piz Greina (mit einigen Kletterstellen im I. Grad, vor allem auf den letzten Metern vor dem Gipfel).

Kommentar (automatische Übersetzung auf Deutsch)

Nachdem ich letztes Jahr auf dem Piz Vial war, kehre ich dieses Jahr in dasselbe Gebiet zurück, um den nahe gelegenen Piz Greina zu besteigen. Da die Route fast dieselbe ist wie beim letzten Mal, mit Ausnahme des letzten halben Kilometers, werde ich mich nicht zu sehr mit dem ersten Teil der Tour befassen. Für eine detailliertere Beschreibung des Aufstiegs auf 2960 Meter empfehle ich daher, die Beschreibung des Piz Vial aus dem Jahr 2022 zu lesen.
Wie im letzten Jahr beginne ich auch dieses Mal mit dem Erreichen des Pian Geirett im Val Camadra, von wo aus ich in Richtung Passo della Greina gehe. Von dort geht es weiter auf dem Weg zur Capanna Terri und dann in das Tal, das zum Piz Vial hinaufführt. Ich steige zu dem kleinen See auf 2737 m Höhe hinauf und gehe weiter, bis ich 2960 m Höhe erreiche. Hier verlasse ich die Route, die ich im letzten Jahr gegangen bin, und gehe in Richtung des Südwestgrats des Piz Greina. Auf einer Höhe von 2990 Metern gibt es eine leichte Passage, die eine Überquerung ermöglicht. Auf der anderen Seite gibt es zwei Möglichkeiten: Entweder man klettert sofort auf den Grat und stösst dabei auf mehrere grosse Felsen, oder man geht 50 Meter weiter in südöstlicher Richtung und steigt dann einen Hang mit kleineren, aber instabileren Felsen hinauf. Für den Aufstieg wähle ich die letztere Route, während ich für den Rückweg die westlichere Route wähle. Auf diese Weise erreiche ich den Westgrat des Piz Greina auf einer Höhe von 3106 Metern. Ohne besondere Probleme steuere ich dann auf den Gipfel zu. Erst auf den letzten 30 Metern gibt es einige leicht ausgesetzte Passagen, die den ersten Schwierigkeitsgrad erreichen.
Auf diese Weise erreiche ich den Gipfel, wo ich einen kleinen Steinhaufen mit einem kleinen Holzkreuz auf der Spitze finde. Die Aussicht auf den Piano della Greina ist spektakulär, und dies ist vielleicht einer der besten Orte, um sie zu bewundern.
Der Rückweg erfolgt auf der gleichen Route wie der Hinweg, mit Ausnahme des bereits erwähnten Abstiegs über den Südwestgrat des Piz Greina, wo ich mich weiter rechts halte. Bevor ich nach Pian Geirett zurückkehre, wo diese Tour enden wird, werfe ich noch einen Blick auf die Capanna Scaletta, die ich am Morgen noch nicht gesehen hatte.

Wasser (automatische Übersetzung auf Deutsch)

Es gibt einige Bäche in der Nähe von Pian Geirett und dann den Rein da Sumvitg im Tal unterhalb des Piz Vial. Bei der Capanna Scaletta gibt es einen Brunnen, aber das Wasser ist nicht trinkbar.



Lasst eure Name/Nickname *


Lasst eure Nachricht *

* Pflichtfelder

Kommentare (0)

Zurück gehen

Sentiero che sale al Passo della Greina

  • Sentiero che sale al Passo della Greina
  • Sentiero che porta al Passo della Greina
  • Sentiero che porta alla Capanna Terri
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina (con tracciato)
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina (con tracciato)
  • Laghetto a quota 2737 metri
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina (con tracciato)
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Via di salita al Piz Greina
  • Piz Greina
  • Piz Greina
  • Piz Greina
  • Cima del Piz Greina
  • Via di discesa dal Piz Greina
  • Via di discesa dal Piz Greina
  • Via di discesa dal Piz Greina
  • Via di discesa dal Piz Greina
  • Via di discesa dal Piz Greina
  • Capanna Scaletta